Customer reviews for Spidi Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers

Spidi Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers

Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers Keep your feet dry with these overboots. Features Fits over shoes or boots Cut tall to fit over tall riding boots Includes carrying pouch Sizes SM for Women's shoe sizes MD for Men's sizes 6-8 LG for Men's sizes 9-11 XL for Men's sizes 12-13
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Review 1 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Protection

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Pato
From Mexico City
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Air Flow 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
The boot covers are great except for the fact that it's no a full foot cover. The heel is uncovered and your shoes' sole is expossed. There is a great chance that water could get in from the back and accumulate in the tip of the cover ruinning your shoes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better off saving for boots

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
nominally
From Seattle
State:WA
Rider Type:Commuter
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection & Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Air Flow 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Slightly Small
Large
The pros:
They are extremely lightweight and compressible. The grip on the sole is surprisingly good for what it is. They come with a dustbag.
The cons:
You cannot walk around outside in them without water leakage, they are not sealed at the bottom and collect water in the toe. Outer seal is velcro which will leak after long enough riding. They are fairly baggy. The sizing options are not very precise. I cannot easily fit the strap around my boot and am a size M with size 10.5 shoes. They are tedious to get on and off.
Summary:
Good option if you are riding short distances in light rain directly from and into dry garages and don't want expensive waterproof boots.
Rides: 2012 Ducati Monster 696
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nominally
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about nominally is loaded.
Additional information about nominally could not be loaded.
Errata
Posted November 24, 2014
Sorry, the size I purchased is Medium which should have fit my boots much better.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice style and design, poor quality.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
yekta
From Chicago
State:IL
Rider Type:Road Warrior
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Let me start by saying I would buy these again in a pinch, but if I wasn't in a pinch, I'd just put the money towards weather proof boots. If you're like me, you are trying to protect some nice leather boots. In my case Dr. Martins.
I took these through some crazy rain and the water somehow managed to creep inside and fill one of my leather boots with water. Sad day.
I was almost willing to forgoe that, as it was mostly my fault in not checking that all was sealed well, but then I went to tighten the latch and the strap just snapped off the fabric. Then I had to cut it off (thankfully I was carrying a leatherman), so that it wouldn't be flapping near the chain in the wind.
So, nice design, does protect against water, but I'd put the money towards a real boot if I could do it again.
Rides: 2007 Honda CB900F 919
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

need to read the sizing info

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
jacob12
From india
Rider Type:Commuter
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Air Flow 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Slightly Small
Large
The product is nice and good but sizing chart is not correct, i have size Large but should have bought XL to fit Size US 10 shoes/euro 44 i wear , the stretch elastic is at its max and does not fit around the bottom of the shoes to keep it secure. this was one big grouse for me.....
but compact size and easy to fold it into a bag is good feature...
Rides: 2011 Honda CBR250R
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works well. Feet stay dry

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tperkins1267
From Springboro
State:OH
Rider Type:Harley Diehard
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Good product. Design could be a little better with the elastic and the bottom in general
Rides: 2008 Harley Davidson Night Rod Special VRSCDX
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bang for the buck

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Catalysis
From San Jose
State:CA
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Air Flow 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've kept these things in the bottom of my bag for so long that I nearly forgot that I had them when I got caught in a sudden weather change.
So first off-- They are easy to keep with you. They roll up tight and can slide into the bottom of a backpack easily.
They also got the job done. Even after about 30 minutes in reasonably heavy rain, I didn't feel water seeping into my boots. I wear well-armored, tall, perforated leather boots for airflow in high heat, and I was able to attach these things to the boots despite the large heel cockpit. The velcro in the back runs up the length of my boot, which held up rather well.
What I will say, is that these aren't a substitute for waterproof/water resistant boots if you live somewhere that gets a lot of rain. I can't imagine the build holding up to constant use, it's fantastic for a portable alternative, but not something that would handle daily application.
Get these if you don't usually have to deal with rain, but no better than to go without a contingency plan.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to get on and off

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark123
From Ottawa
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Slightly Small
Large
For the price of these boot cover, they are easy to get on and off, high enough that no watter gets in and durable enough to ware all day long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

.Works really well!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasWinger
From Norristown
State:PA
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Slightly Small
Large
Worked really well for keeping the rain off of my boots... I used them only once but have really been glad that i purchased them.
Rides: 1983 Honda GL1100 Gold Wing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for puddles and stormy weather

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Erie
From Tucson
State:AZ
Rider Type:Commuter
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
1 Size Large
Large
I needed some boot covers to get to and from work in the monsoon weather of Tucson, and these work wonders. Even at the price I paid for it I wasn't expecting the quality of the material to be so well made. It's got some weight to it, and overly durable. I could wear these all day and not worry about them ripping or falling apart. The velcro is incredibly high quality and the strap gives you a snug fit to secure around your boots or shoes. 10/10 would buy again, if these ever do break.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
voltage
From Montreal
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
1 Size Large
Large
These are great addition to my riding gear. I use aStar Supertech R size 46 Euro. The Size of XXL is a bit small to fit 46 Euro on aStars boots but they work , the contact patch is at the back so even if it's open at few places they work great and saved me couple of times completely dry from serious rain storms . They cover really good and do what they are suppose to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be careful with sizes!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cyberic
From Moscow, Russia.
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Small
Large
Good product, but be careful with sizes - i have Sidi Vertigo Corsa Air boots (EUR: 44.5) - and Spidi X-Cover Boot Covers XL - almost do not fitting it - so i can use it, but not in very proper way - just one on all catch are in use - so i would prefer bigger size...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.