Customer reviews for Scorpion Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Revzilla.

Scorpion Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket

Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket High density 600D outershell Exo-Tec CE approved ventilated armor for elbows/shoulder Everheat Thermal-Liner fully-sleeved Removable waterproof/windproof liner Back protector compartment with temper foam included Water-resistant vents and adjustable back vent to control air-flow Dual forearm vents - zippered to control air-flow Reflective logos and panels for increased night visibility 4-point torso adjustment system for a custom fit Comfort collar trim - with removable storm collar 10 pant connection zipper Large waterproof storage pockets on front and back 3 internal pockets for extra storage Lightweight nylon perforated lining for maximum air flow
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Review 1 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible value for an all season jacket

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
amp63
From san francisco
State:CA
Rider Type:Gear Geek
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend this jacket for fall/winter/spring riding. I live in Northern CA and the temperature in the winter varies from 35-65 degrees. I purchased this jacket to handle that range, including rain. I couldn't be happier. I used to own the Oympia AST, which I loved. To replace it, I decided to gamble on the Fury and find it to be even more versatile.
There are a lot of pockets and they are all stitched and folded in such a way that rain water would never enter them. There are 6 vents for heat, and they are large. I would grab this jacket for touring before my Rukka, which is 3 times the price. The Fury has 3 layers: thermal, rain liner, outside jacket. I tried to use the thermal only inside the outside jacket but the zippers don't line up. For moderate temperatures in the 50's, I just use the rain liner without the thermal liner. The rain liner actually breathes very well and gives sufficient warmth and wind protection.
The color of this jacket is neon yellow, not lemon yellow as I read somewhere else. I'm sure there are different shades of neon, but I assure you, this is neon yellow. It seems to have the desired effect in traffic. People look right at me and stop in their tracks.
This jacket has a learning curve with it's features and the time it takes to zip up. Once I sorted out what layers I need for what weather, It goes much quicker. Also, there is a storm collar that attaches to the top which I still haven't used but it gets very wet here, so I'm sure it will come in handy. I keep it stowed in the back pocket of the jacket. Scorpion did an outstanding job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Dainese Women's Adina Gore-Tex Pants
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value at the sale price.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrissyMA
From Worcester
State:MA
Rider Type:Commuter
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised, a solid jacket for the price. Fits well, and the HiViz is definitely visible. The dual liner process is a bit more of a chore than I would like, but it does the make the jacket more usable in warmer weather.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Touring Jacket

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsBee
From Greenville
State:SC
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking to upgrade my touring jacket to be more all season. I previously had the Alpinestars Stella, which has proven to be an excellent good weather jacket, but when the weather turns a bit ugly, it does nothing.
Looking into the Scorpion Jacket, at first I was a little turned away - to me it looked mannish and not very girly - which is important to me. I don't want to look butch - so this jacket almost turned me off. I went ahead and ordered it, with full intention on being disgusted at how I looked in it.
Boy was I wrong. The cinches on the waist actually made me look THIN! Can you believe that, THIN in a fully protected motorcycle jacket. Not only that, it was cut perfect for my body shape. I was very pleased with the overall looks.
As far as the rest of the story - it hasn't let me down yet. I'm planning on wearing it for an entire week long motorcycle trip through the Alps in late October - that should be the true test of the "goodness" of the jacket.
Thank you, Revzilla, you've pleased me again with supplying me with an excellent selection to choose from!
Rides: 1975 BMW R90/6
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rookiegirl
California
Update
Posted November 9, 2013
Hi,
I'm curious to see how you found the jacket after your trip to the alps? Warm, comfy and functional? Thanks for posting your review. Nice to hear those lines are slimming :-)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TJP75
From Detroit
State:MI
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Slightly Large
Large
My wife loves this coat. She was a little hesitant at first and did not want a multiple season jacket. She agreed to ***try*** it and has not looked back - she loves this jacket. She really likes the versatility and the optional neck piece. The only drawback is that her arms are a little short which makes the sleeves a little long - except when you are driving the bike in a standard riding posture. Overall - a great purchase. Now she wants riding pants...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features for a great price

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
loki05
State:IN
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket has everything I wanted.. I can use it all year round and it has great protection. I still haven't been able to ride that much in it (snow and ice on roads still), but so far am liking it a lot. A little bigger than I hoped, but the smaller size was too small when I tried it on in a store. The good thing about the size is that it allows me to wear my heated gear comfortably underneath.
The only problem I have with it is more a scorpion issue. I specifically bought a scorpion jacket since I had scorpion pants. I should have investigated more, but didn't, and now it's too late... this model has a zipper to hook up with scorpion pants..but my pants have a belt loop to hook up with a jacket. I was pretty upset at first, just assumed that any scorpion pants go with any scorpion jacket. Make sure you double check before buying a jacket or pants from scorpion! I found an easy solution though. I took the bottom part of the zipper that is on the jacket and had it sown to the pants..works perfectly now!
One more point: the yellow one is actually the same yellow seen on pictures.. looks a little washed out... but still bright enough. I was told by someone at revzilla that it was just an issue with the lighting on the picture and it would be the same yellow as my schuberth hi-viz yellow. It is not though. Not a problem, but it is not the same kind of hi-viz yellow you see most other jackets having. After being a little disappointed about that at first, I got over it and am actually liking the lighter yellow color on it. As long as I look like a big yellow lemon on the street I am happy.. it's all about being seen!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and it covers the backside more than other products I have researched!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Lauren23
From New York
State:NY
Rider Type:Harley Diehard
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat has a great look and can be adjusted to give the perfect fit especially in the waist area. I am 5'9" and 127lbs and ordered a large to ensure I could wear layers if necessary. I would recommend this jacket to any motorcycle enthusiast!
Rides: 2013 Harley Davidson FLSTC/I Heritage Softail Classic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scorpion Women's Fury Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fury is a Fantastic Jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
alisonwanders
From Los Angeles
State:CA
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched far and wide for a jacket that fit. I am tall, I am busty and not of European stature. I found this jacket...it might take 5 min to suit up with the layers of zippers and snaps, but I appreciated it since it was my protection from the elements for two months on a ride to Alaska and back. Love the tall collar, which helped protect against the wind on cold days and was removable for warm ones. Definitely a jacket for colder weather...over 80 degree riding, even with vents open, it got a little toasty. I encountered quite a few days of rain, and the jacket and pants kept me pleasantly dry. Lots of pockets for all I could use and more. After 2 months, the suit held up great and looking forward to much more use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MegTheTeach
Atlanta, GA
Plenty Warm for Cold Days
Posted November 25, 2013
I'm a daily commuter riding when temps hover around freezing. This jacket is plenty warm -- enough so that most days I don't need my heated layer.
The tradeoff for all that warmth is this is a heavy jacket with a system of zippers, velcro, and snaps that take a few tries to learn to work without looking in a mirror.
I got the medium and am 5'6", 160 pounds. Like others have noted, there's a lot of adjustability in the waist cinch and the hip side gussets.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)