Customer reviews for Gerbing Heated Clothing Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles

Gerbing Heated Clothing Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles

Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles We've all had cold feet sometime in our lives. We're talking REAL cold. Not just wedding-day jitters. Cold, stiff, tender feet can turn any ride into a miserable one. But Gerbing's coreheat12 Hybrid Heated Insoles are designed to deliver powerful, warming heat. And unlike the other heated insoles, ours provide heat over their entire surface area. The Gerbing coreheat12 Hybrid Heated Insoles will keep your feet toasty warm, on or off the bike. Because Gerbing's Hybrid Heated Insoles are designed to connect to your other Gerbing's Heated Gear, run them straight off your bike's battery, or you can power them off the Gerbing's 128MVKT Multivolt Battery Kit (sold separately). Features Utilizes Gerbing's Hybrid Heating System Power directly from a 12 V electrical system, or Power them from one of Gerbing's optional 12 V Lithium battery packs (sold separately) Includes one fused battery harness and Y-harness Heats entire surface area Lifetime warranty on the heating elements Incorporates Gerbing's Microwire heating technology that uses micro-sized heating fibers Includes Gerbings Glove / Insole Y Harness (ACYH) 1 year warranty SPECIFICATIONS Heat Microwire heat technology Source 12-volts DC Current 1.2 amps/pair Watts 15 watts
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Review 1 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Military loves these!!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
DN
These insoles are rugged and well designed. The heat is evenly distributed thoughout the insole. These insoles were used in the mountains of Afghanistan and saved my toes from frostbite ona very cold night on top of a dark mountain. THANKS!!!
Pros Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From MANASSAS
I just finished a 35 mile commute to work at highway speeds and a temp of 21 degree F. This was my first opportunity to try out the Gerbing insoles since purchase and I'm very satisfied. I was also using a Gerbing jacket liner and gloves. Once I removed the insoles from my Cruiserworks Boots and slipped the Gerbing insoles in the fit was accurate and comfortable. Heat from the insoles took somewhat longer to generate than with the jacket liner or gloves, but once up to heat the insoles proved their worth. It was a bit of a hassel running the cords down my pant legs to hook up the insoles to my jacket liner but I might solve that by springing for the Gerbing pant liner with its built in attachment. I have used a Gerbing jacket liner and gloves for many years now and the insoles are an excellent addition. I just don't know why I took so long in purchasing them. Highly recommended.
Pros Comfortable, Rugged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good item for a reasonable price

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
James r. G.
From Old Saybrook
I have only used them once, but it was in the 30s and my feet were comfortable. Usually they are the first parts to bother me when the temperature drops. Not quite as comfortable walking, but not bad either.
Pros Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gerbing's Hybrid Heated Insoles

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
D. B. H. riding a 2010 BMW R1200RT
From Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall everything was good. I feel that the wattage could be higher to provide more heat. Just completed a round trip of 600 miles. First day was in the mid 40's and the return day was 28 to 34. Feet were comfortable to a little cool. Insoles were feed by a dual controller which was also powering my heated pants. Ran at 75% to max most of the return trip. Perhaps some Hi-Tech socks for cold weather would help.
Pros Comfortable, Rugged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keep your feet thawed well into freezing temps!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From Washington DC
Great product, easy to put into any shoes/boots you usually wear by swapping with your current insoles. There are clear markings at the end for how much you can trim to fit before you'll damage the wiring. I used these insoles and gerbing glove liners with just an on/off control riding for 8 hours in 20* weather (interstate) on a bike with no fairing...and hands/feet stayed warm. Nice product for the price!
Pros Great Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heated Insoles

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Gene B.
From TOPEKA
These insoles work great. I do no ride any but do a lot of winter time fishing, and run them off a brattery pand. Does a super job. Just wish that Gerbing's offered a longer cord on its 12v. DC plug adaptor , then I could run them off of my boat. Good job Gerbing's
Pros Comfortable
Cons Cramped
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heated insoles

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From WOOD DALE
sized perfect
Pros Comfortable, Rugged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not warm enough for me

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Kent
From LEXINGTON
I know they get warm when I check them with my hands but I don't feel them with my feet. I don't have good circulation in my feet so they get cold easily but these don't seem to help.
Pros Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 7, 2011
Why would you NOT recommend a product because YOU have poor circulation?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbing's Hybrid Heated Insoles

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Jack M.
From BELLINGHAM
According to Gerbing's size chart I needed a XL for a size 10 1/2 boot. I cut as much off as I could and I feel like it was still a little long.
Pros Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product overall is good...

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Winger56
From Des Moines
State:IA
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
First pair I ordered was DOA. called CS and retured for another pair. Now I have a heated product that works. The
insoles heat slowly unlike the jacket and gloves. This is ok
because I'm only using a single controller. My feet don't get
real hot but, their warm and comfortable above just using a
unheated riding boot. My riding season has been extended
until it snows now. I feel the insoles work better then the socks because they became to hot from the knee on down.
Ride to live, live to ride... Winger56
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm feet are happy feet

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Specter
From Fremont
State:CA
Rider Type:Road Warrior
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have a bike with good wind protection, except my feet, so this is a great solution. Very happy with the heated insoles. Much better than electric socks, since they can stay in the boots, and I can wear any socks. They fit into my Sidi Mega Rain boots without trimming. I just remove the existing insoles and replace with the Gerbings. The cords up each leg aren't a problem at all. I use mine with just a switch. If my feet get too warm, I turn it off for a while. They keep my feet warm in weather down to freezing (and below, with wind chill)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Actually work!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Robertavery
From Fredrick
State:MD
Rider Type:Road Warrior
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I followed the size chart as I wear a 45 size boot so I ordered the XL and did not have to trim them at all, they fit right in place of the insoles. They are nice and soft as they are made of a rubber type material although they don't have as much arch as my SIDI boots do they are still comfortable to ride and walk in. I was skeptical at first since I have a pair of Gerbing Heated socks but these work just as well and have kept my feet warm on 35 degree days so far. The nice Feature is that you can use the Battery packs and keep the heat going when you are off the Bike as well! Great product that Actually Works!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Gerbing's T5 Heated Gloves
4.6 out of 5(115)
 
 
 
Gerbing's Heated Jacket Liner
4.8 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I do not know of any changes that would make these better!!

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fishnfool
From Tulsa
State:OK
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I fish from a boat year round and the best fishing is in the winter. I am always looking for winter time gear to help me stay warm. I have been using the heated socks for several years and decided it was time to get a new pair when I saw these insoles. Couldn't wait to try them out. Fantastic! I have since used them with temps in the teens on my metal deck boat and my feet thank you for them. Great product and they fit my boots perfect and I wont be without them for severe cold weather.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
BThompson
From Bel Air
State:MD
Rider Type:Harley Diehard
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Just used these yesterday, weather was cloudy and in the upper 20's these liner are great. Had them up to the max and the kept my feet nice and warm for the 90 min ride. Can't wait to use them the rest of the winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Spock
From Islip Terrace
State:NY
Rider Type:Harley Diehard
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
My name is Spock & I have had these heated foot pads for about 3 weeks now & have had a good chance to test them in some cold wether. 2 weeks ago I rode to PA from Long Island . The run started in 23 degree temps & never got over 29 for the whole trip. My feet were warm as toast with out any hot spots. The only time I felt cold was when we weren't riding LOL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should've got the socks

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
clem
State:NY
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Flow 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a choice between the insoles and the socks. These are okay but I'll probably get the socks for next winter.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Robster
From Salt Lake City
State:UT
Rider Type:Adventurer
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
User submitted photo
My feet and hands were frostbitten in 1970 when in the Army in Germany, and I have been riding cruisers since 1971. I have tried everything to keep my feet warm as I ride year round in Utah (if there is no ice on the road). Ridden many times in snow and temps below 32 degrees, and I have to have warm feet and warm hands. These insoles are my 1st Gerbing product so now I can retire my heated socks (tired of walking and hiking on wires), and OH, what a difference. Pure luxury!! Looking forward to when I can get their gloves! Rob Welch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product seems to work as advertised.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Spanky
From San Antonio
State:TX
Rider Type:Harley Diehard
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Air Flow 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I just completed a 9 day road trip and used the heated insoles frequently in ambient air temperatures down to 32F. This is my first experience with heated gear but not my first experience with riding in freezing temperatures. They definately made the ride more comfortable but I'll probably replace them with heated socks (once my size is available) since I won't have to deal with taking the insoles in and out of my boots.
Rides: 2008 Harley Davidson FLHRC/I Road King Classic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product = warm feet

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Tmoney
From Allentown
State:PA
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection & Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Flow 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last year I bought Gerbings gloves and I love them. I always have warm fingers and hands. This year I bought the insoles and I love them. Been riding about 6 times using the heat. Now I have warm toes and feet to go with my warm fingers and hands.
Add to that a full tank of gas and an empty bladder and I'm ready to ride regardless of the temps.
Rides: 1995 Honda ST1100
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerbing 12V Hybrid Heated Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems fine

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
MarkfromMontclair
From Montclair
State:NJ
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection & Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Air Flow 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Takes a while to heat up. Maybe it's my non-waterproof boots. But if I crank the dial up, my pants and gloves get too hot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>