Customer reviews for Woodcraft Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Revzilla.

Woodcraft Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07

The full rearset kit consists of the rearset plates, footpegs and all of the needed hardware to install the kit properly, plus a complete brake pedal and shift pedal with an adjustable toe peg. These kits assume that you currently have the OEM rearsets on your bike. They are made from tough, aircraft grade 6061 T6 Aluminum and anodized with a black finish. They retain the 3 position adjustability of the stock rearsets but get your pegs off the ground and allow for GP shift in all 3 positions - not just one like the stock sets. They are much stronger than OEM brackets and will give your bike a look that will separate you from the crowd. Each kit is individually designed for your model of motorcycle to give you the optimum foot position and ground clearance for racing. NOTE The brake side heel guard is not included with this kit. If you would like the brake side heel guard it must be added separately.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
Review 1 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Honda CBR1000RR 04-07 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit, Easy to Install

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Tranckjunkie
From Phoenix
State:AZ
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy to install this rearset. The position is good for the track and I like the versatility of standard to GP shifting.
I also like that I can purchase replacement parts instead of an entire new set.
Rides: 2005 Honda CBR600RR
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Yamaha YZFR6 06-09 GP Shift Pattern Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodcraft strikes again!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
theDub
From S. Lake Tahoe
State:CA
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As with every other woodcraft product I have on my bike (frame sliders, clip-ons, case covers, shark guard) these are awesome. The finish and machining quality is great. Everything bolts up perfectly to the bike. They aren't adjustable, but that's fine because unless you are super tall/short they are going to put your feet where they should be for a race bike. I knocked off one point for ease of install because the directions could be better; they require some very careful reading and consideration before you act. But once you figure you what goes where they go on easy. I gave an average for durability because I haven't crashed them yet. The value is great as these are among the less expensive of race rear sets but you wouldn't know it by the product it's self. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Yamaha YZFR6 06-09 GP Shift Pattern Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
TylerR6
From Phoenix
State:AZ
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lets face it, the stock rearsets dont look "horrible" and are functional enough if you dont race right? Wrong! These rearsets have a very minimalist look but look great on my R6. The higher peg mount gives me much better clearance dragging on the uneven streets too. Bang for the buck only got 4 dur to needing to buy the separate rear brake switch (if you want/need one) and finish only because I would have liked to see the accessory parts (bolts/shift rod etc) to have been anodized to match. Other than that great product!
Rides: 2007 Yamaha YZF-R6
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Yamaha YZFR6 03-05 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product! Highly recommend it.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Meangene7
From Los Angeles
State:CA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new woodcraft rearsets. They are made from really light yet super durable materiel. They were super easy to install. They give a more of an aggressive riding position wich gives you better controll of you bike. The one thing I really love about them is that they sell different pieces just in case something happens you don't need to buy a hole new rearset you can just get the piece you need. Also they look super sick...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD STRONG CONSTRUCTION REARSET ALOT CHEAPER THAN OTHER BRAND.BOUGHT IT FOR MY K7 GSXR 750 TRACK BIKE.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
D1GP
From SACRAMENTO
State:CA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOODCRAFT IS A VERY GOOD COMPANY THAT MAKES REARSETS, I'D ALSO HAVE IT ON MY DUCATI 848.
Rides: 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Suzuki SV650 03-05 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
kstelz
Bang for the Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Install 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It makes the bike about as cramped as I'd wanna be at 6' 2" and with clip ons. I haven't wreaked on em yet so disregard the durability rating and install wasn't done by me, so I have no idea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 01-05 / GSXR750 00-05 / GSXR1000 01-04.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal design for trackday use

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
ohmyjd
State:MI
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced a set of multi adjustable rearsets, that I just couldn't get comfortable on, and worse, the left peg would loosen on the bolt [yikes!]. These have an ideal location, with a solid mount, and the pegs are dogged, so they can't spin free! [ all of the bones in my left leg say thanks!]
The only caveat with these, is that you are going to have to carry over some parts from your OEM rearsets, like the shift bracket, its eyelet end, the mounting fasteners [all], but everything comes together well [in my case, 2005 GSXR 600]
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MONEY WELL SPENT? I THINK SO!

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From AVONDALE ARIZONA
These rearsets have got to be the best bang for the buck they look super fantabulous on my 07 gsxr 750 and add a degree of control and comfort that you would otherwise have to pay billions of dollars to obtain. The only thing i would like to have is some longer pegs they are a bit small but seriously not enough to make a difference.
Pros Great Value, Rugged, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

650r Woodcraft rearsets

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Lawrence A.
From DEL MAR
Beats the hell out of the stock rearsets.
Pros Fashionable, Rugged, Great Value, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Buy Them- You Know You Want Them

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Eddy L.
From PLEASANTON
I've been eying these rear sets for about five years now. I used jack up plates to keep the cost down, but after having to replace a shifter and brake pedal, I finally decided to go with Woodcrafts, because the price of OEM parts (even cheapo aftermarket parts) are SO expensive. Just have your Loc-tite and grease ready- they assemble so easily. The fit is so precise and tight. They now come with the black plastic buttons on the ends, so you don't have to hunt those down. The pegs were actually shorter than I had thought, which is a good thing, knurled all the way up to the outer lip.
My bike is doing double-duty, riding street and track. My only complaint is that the knurling is so aggressive that on the shifter pedal, that unless you're wearing real riding boots, your shoes are going to get torn up. I don't always feel like wearing my Sidi boots, so it's really my fault, but I addressed the issue by wrapping the shifter tip with duct tape- the knurling will still bite through the tape, so you'll still get friction against your shoe, but the bite just isn't as deep,
All in all, the product is SUPER-SOLID and I am very pleased with the quality of the rear sets. I have not yet crashed with these, but I have confidence that they will hold up just fine, saving me money in replacement parts in the long run.
Pros Fashionable, Comfortable, Rugged, Great Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Mathew A.
From North Street
Very well put together item. Everything fit and work's great. Although the diamond cut shifter is starting to wear a mark in my 300$ Sidi riding shoes. Maybe a rubber sock on the peg?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodcaft Rearsets

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Theodore N.
From BRONXVILLE
Easy to install, can be set up for regular or GP shift, solid Woodcraft quality
Pros Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
484EVO
From FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE
really nice, appear strong as all hell, alot of adjustability without too much extra metal, really easy to install and adjust, much better pricing for my 848 compared to other manufacturers.
Pros Comfortable, Great Value, Rugged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Kawasaki Ninja 650R 06-08 Complete Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty darn good!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dezjet
From florence,
State:AZ
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:55-64
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finish 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'd like a little more adjustment so I could stretch out a little more but some homegrown engineering will take care of that. I know they are for track use only but, seeing as how they will most often be fit to a street legal bike, some changes could be addressed; ie. the brake light switch. Little gripes, for sure, but overall, very pleased with the product and the price..
Rides: 2007 Kawasaki Ninja 650R
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodcraft Rearset Suzuki GSXR600 06-07 / GSXR750 06-07
This review is fromWoodcraft Suzuki SV650 / GSXR 96-99 / 99-02 Rearset Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product as expected from Woodcraft

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
planosv
From Dallas
State:TX
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Install: easy using existing SV levers. No issues. Brake light worked without additional woodcraft pressure switch or spring.
Pegs are solid as a rock. Texture on the pegs grips very well to the extent that it may tear up bottoms of shoes if they are soft - but is sure to prevent slipping off pegs (a very bad thing!).
Moves back and up from standard peg position on SV650N as stated for a very good position.
Problems: The right side does not have a heal guard. I have seen others using this product without the guard but this exposes the rear brake cylinder assembly. By filing the mounting holes on the stock guards you can mount them to protect the assembly. This restricts the heal from turning and pointing the toe of the boot out as much as the left side. Not a real problem but would have liked to see some more engineering on this point.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.