Customer reviews for Woodcraft Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010

Woodcraft Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010

Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010 The full rearset kit consists of the rearset plates, footpegs and all of the needed hardware to install the kit properly, plus a complete brake pedal and shift pedal with an adjustable toe peg. These kits assume that you currently have the OEM rearsets on your bike. They are made from tough, aircraft grade 6061 T6 Aluminum and anodized with a black finish. They retain the 3 position adjustability of the stock rearsets but get your pegs off the ground and allow for GP shift in all 3 positions - not just one like the stock sets. They are much stronger than OEM brackets and will give your bike a look that will separate you from the crowd. Each kit is individually designed for your model of motorcycle to give you the optimum foot position and ground clearance for racing. NOTE The brake side heel guard is not included with this kit. If you would like the brake side heel guard it must be added separately.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Review 1 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply awesome rearsets!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Marshy
From Sydney, Australia
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a fan of Woodcraft products generally, but this is my first time using their rearsets. Wow! The quality and fit is simply fantastic, and they look a million bucks. After racing with them, I can report that they perform as well as they look, with fantastic grip from the pegs, and comfortable positioning (noticeably higher and further back than stock).
I'm not sure why they are also significantly cheaper than many other name brands, but I'm not arguing! You just can't go wrong with these rearsets. Highly recommended.
The only slight negative is that the supplied shift rod is slightly shorter than I would've liked - it fits fine, but a bit more thread going into the rose joints would've made me more comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodcraft #1

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Randy M.
State:GA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:45-54
Woodcraft excels again in workmanship and quality. The reaersets fit my Diavel like a glove and installation was very easy. Adjustments are also simple and make my bike feel like a new machine. Thanks Woodcraft for another excellent product and thanks Revzilla for another AWESOME deal!!!
Rides: 2011 Ducati Diavel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fatcircles
From Santa Clara
State:CA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Install was a breeze, fitment is absolutely perfect.
These are solid rearsets!
I don't scrape my footpegs anymore at the track.
Highly recommended for F4i owners!
Rides: 2001 Honda CBR600F F4I
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product fits & functions exceptionally well!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
zx6rryda
From roanoke
State:VA
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
First off the product arrived super fast & in great shape. Instructions were easy to read & installation was fairly simple if you have a mechanical background. The function & adjustability means you can create your own level of comfort to suit your riding style!! Over a great looking & functioning product worth every penny!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DrDrew
From Houston
State:TX
Rider Type:Road Warrior
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my CBR 250r and I gotta say I love these rear sets. The positioning is a lot better than stock, quality is really good, and installation wasn't difficult. I can feel the road so much better then the stock rear sets. (When I would take my bike to the track, I couldn't feel where my foot was on the peg with the stock rear sets)
The only downside is comfort; The first week of riding with these was an adjustment/not very comfortable. Eventually you get used to it. But I would recommend buying the folding toe piece because it has a nice rubber tip that won't scratch up your boots like the all metal one that it comes with.
Conclusion: Not for the casual cruiser. These rear sets are for people who want a more aggressive foot position and are willing to give up comfort for better road feel.
Rides: 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Choice for Diavel

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mirtis
From Portland
State:OR
Rider Type:Commuter
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's fairly easy to drag the stock pegs on a Ducati Diavel. I ran a track day earlier this summer on the stock pegs and turned them into daggers.
With these I was able to pick the pegs up an inch and move them back a half inch - problem solved at a very reasonable price compared to other rear sets I saw.
Ran a track day last weekend and had no issues. Worked perfectly.
Rides: 2013 Ducati Diavel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another fine Wood Craft product

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
chickunfut
From Fort Worth
State:TX
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this set for my bike after installing a set on a friend's RSV4R... Well built with good adjustability. Replacement parts can be purchased for a decent price directly from Wood Craft. Foot pegs are sharp! Very nice set with a price that can't be beat by anyone...
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit, Easy to Install

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Tranckjunkie
From Phoenix
State:AZ
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy to install this rearset. The position is good for the track and I like the versatility of standard to GP shifting.
I also like that I can purchase replacement parts instead of an entire new set.
Rides: 2005 Honda CBR600RR
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodcraft strikes again!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
theDub
From S. Lake Tahoe
State:CA
Rider Type:Moto Enthusiast
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As with every other woodcraft product I have on my bike (frame sliders, clip-ons, case covers, shark guard) these are awesome. The finish and machining quality is great. Everything bolts up perfectly to the bike. They aren't adjustable, but that's fine because unless you are super tall/short they are going to put your feet where they should be for a race bike. I knocked off one point for ease of install because the directions could be better; they require some very careful reading and consideration before you act. But once you figure you what goes where they go on easy. I gave an average for durability because I haven't crashed them yet. The value is great as these are among the less expensive of race rear sets but you wouldn't know it by the product it's self. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
TylerR6
From Phoenix
State:AZ
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lets face it, the stock rearsets dont look "horrible" and are functional enough if you dont race right? Wrong! These rearsets have a very minimalist look but look great on my R6. The higher peg mount gives me much better clearance dragging on the uneven streets too. Bang for the buck only got 4 dur to needing to buy the separate rear brake switch (if you want/need one) and finish only because I would have liked to see the accessory parts (bolts/shift rod etc) to have been anodized to match. Other than that great product!
Rides: 2007 Yamaha YZF-R6
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product! Highly recommend it.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Meangene7
From Los Angeles
State:CA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new woodcraft rearsets. They are made from really light yet super durable materiel. They were super easy to install. They give a more of an aggressive riding position wich gives you better controll of you bike. The one thing I really love about them is that they sell different pieces just in case something happens you don't need to buy a hole new rearset you can just get the piece you need. Also they look super sick...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD STRONG CONSTRUCTION REARSET ALOT CHEAPER THAN OTHER BRAND.BOUGHT IT FOR MY K7 GSXR 750 TRACK BIKE.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
D1GP
From SACRAMENTO
State:CA
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOODCRAFT IS A VERY GOOD COMPANY THAT MAKES REARSETS, I'D ALSO HAVE IT ON MY DUCATI 848.
Rides: 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
kstelz
Bang for the Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Install 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It makes the bike about as cramped as I'd wanna be at 6' 2" and with clip ons. I haven't wreaked on em yet so disregard the durability rating and install wasn't done by me, so I have no idea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal design for trackday use

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
ohmyjd
State:MI
Rider Type:Kneedragger
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced a set of multi adjustable rearsets, that I just couldn't get comfortable on, and worse, the left peg would loosen on the bolt [yikes!]. These have an ideal location, with a solid mount, and the pegs are dogged, so they can't spin free! [ all of the bones in my left leg say thanks!]
The only caveat with these, is that you are going to have to carry over some parts from your OEM rearsets, like the shift bracket, its eyelet end, the mounting fasteners [all], but everything comes together well [in my case, 2005 GSXR 600]
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MONEY WELL SPENT? I THINK SO!

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From AVONDALE ARIZONA
These rearsets have got to be the best bang for the buck they look super fantabulous on my 07 gsxr 750 and add a degree of control and comfort that you would otherwise have to pay billions of dollars to obtain. The only thing i would like to have is some longer pegs they are a bit small but seriously not enough to make a difference.
Pros Great Value, Rugged, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

650r Woodcraft rearsets

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Lawrence A.
From DEL MAR
Beats the hell out of the stock rearsets.
Pros Fashionable, Rugged, Great Value, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Buy Them- You Know You Want Them

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Eddy L.
From PLEASANTON
I've been eying these rear sets for about five years now. I used jack up plates to keep the cost down, but after having to replace a shifter and brake pedal, I finally decided to go with Woodcrafts, because the price of OEM parts (even cheapo aftermarket parts) are SO expensive. Just have your Loc-tite and grease ready- they assemble so easily. The fit is so precise and tight. They now come with the black plastic buttons on the ends, so you don't have to hunt those down. The pegs were actually shorter than I had thought, which is a good thing, knurled all the way up to the outer lip.
My bike is doing double-duty, riding street and track. My only complaint is that the knurling is so aggressive that on the shifter pedal, that unless you're wearing real riding boots, your shoes are going to get torn up. I don't always feel like wearing my Sidi boots, so it's really my fault, but I addressed the issue by wrapping the shifter tip with duct tape- the knurling will still bite through the tape, so you'll still get friction against your shoe, but the bite just isn't as deep,
All in all, the product is SUPER-SOLID and I am very pleased with the quality of the rear sets. I have not yet crashed with these, but I have confidence that they will hold up just fine, saving me money in replacement parts in the long run.
Pros Fashionable, Comfortable, Rugged, Great Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Mathew A.
From North Street
Very well put together item. Everything fit and work's great. Although the diamond cut shifter is starting to wear a mark in my 300$ Sidi riding shoes. Maybe a rubber sock on the peg?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodcaft Rearsets

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Theodore N.
From BRONXVILLE
Easy to install, can be set up for regular or GP shift, solid Woodcraft quality
Pros Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Woodcraft Complete Rearset Kit Suzuki GSXR600 / GSXR750 2006-2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
484EVO
From FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE
really nice, appear strong as all hell, alot of adjustability without too much extra metal, really easy to install and adjust, much better pricing for my 848 compared to other manufacturers.
Pros Comfortable, Great Value, Rugged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>